Handy Dandy Moving Service

4.4


(24)
  • Pensacola, Florida / Moving services within 25 miles
  • $60/hr (for 2 movers after 2hr min)
  • Booked 86 times on MovingLabor.com
  • 24 customer reviews
  • Response Time: Within 12 Hours
  • Hire Us to Help With:
  • Loading
  • Unloading
  • Furniture Move

About Us

Rated "A" with the Better Business and nearly a decade of experience under our belt. We adore our customers; therefore, we remove the stress by focusing on making things convenient for you. For instance, we don't charge trip fees, stair fees, or weekend or holiday rates. Our structured system, and professional uniformed movers are the reason behind our beloved repeat customers and business partnerships. We are licensed and insured. *Specializing in Wrap, Pack, Load, Unload, Unpack, Unwrap. COMPLIMENTARY Tools, Dollies, Shrink Wrap, Furniture Breakdown and Assembly, Non Gas Appliance Disconnects and Hookups. Say YES to Handy Dandy Moving!

Moving Services

Load and Unload Help Load and Unload Help
Furniture Moving Furniture Moving

Business Hours

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Equipment & Extra Services

In addition to labor-only moving services, we also provide the moving equipment, materials or additional services shown below.

  • Packing Services
  • Plastic Wrap
  • Unpacking Services
  • Rope ($10)
  • Basic/Standard Tools
  • Disassemble & Reassemble Furniture
  • Disconnect & Reconnect Appliances
  • Floor Dolly
  • Hand Truck Dolly

Customer Reviews

4.4
24 Reviews
80 Moves
5
17
4
4
3
1
2
1
1
1
  • Timeliness4.3
  • Professionalism4.5
  • Communication4.6
  • Preparedness4.5
  • Expertise4.3
Vince H


Truck Unload3/31/2018

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

Mark F


Truck Load10/1/2017

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

Shannon O


Pack & Load8/24/2017

They called and said they will arrive at 11 but instead arrived at 1216. Packing was horrible...pots and pans packed with bleach and cleaning supplies under the sink, things were just thrown in the box, lost hardware to dresser mirror so cannot mount, payed for mattress covers but only one set was used, Bose sound bar just laying in the truck with no protection, lamps also not protected and one was broke, boxes packed so heavy that a dolly had to be used, only half the boxes were marked with its contents, misc. cables to tv's etc were scattered about, tv and sound system remotes were laying in the truck, subwofer not protected just thrown in the back, a truck rated for 4 bedrooms wouldnt fit my 2 bedrooms because they didnt use all of the vertical space. This is all verified by the elite crew that unloaded and I have pictures to prove it. I dont know what training is given, if any, but next time I will gladly pay 3 times as much to get a professional crew. This is literally the nineth time I moved in 25yrs so I know what a professional crew can do. Dont put yourself thru the stress hire professionals.

Rebecca B


Furniture Move8/15/2017

They were very efficient and quick - excellent work!!

Vera J


Trailer Load7/17/2017

The two young men that came to move me were very professional, courteous and friendly. They did not waste time and I could not have done it without them. What a pleasure. Thank you.

Mark D


Portable Storage Unload7/19/2019

They need to provide thier own dolly for efficient move and on time

David S


On-Site Move2/28/2019

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

Nick S


Truck Unload6/5/2018

I was thoroughly disappointed. The movers were from a local day labor pool with no professional experience. I was given a $35 discount which was token considering my cost and that my Son and his friend did a large percentage of the work. I will NOT recommend or use this company EVER!

Response from Handy Dandy Moving Service

When our Field Manager contacted customer with arrival time customer admitted he did not know he was supposed to be moved that day and he was not prepared. All movers are movers of our company. Customer received courtesy discount due to movers arriving late. Customer was contacted eight times by Field Manager throughout services, was cordial, and did not complain one time until after the move was finished. Customer had sons assisting because customer was not prepared to move on the day of services as indicated by customer.

Pete H


Freight Load6/3/2018

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

John H


Truck Unload5/7/2018

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

Read More Reviews

Handy Dandy Moving Service - 1125 N M St, Pensacola, FL 32514