Moving Guys

4.4


(10)
  • Columbus, GA / Moving services within 70 miles
  • $98/hr (for 2 movers after 2hr min)
  • Booked 39 times on MovingLabor.com
  • 10 customer reviews
  • Response Time: Around an Hour

About Us

Moving Guys are respectful professional movers dedicated to making your next move a breeze. There is no job to big or small. We are very experienced and, trustworthy of handling your belongings as if they were our own. We take great pride in the satisfactory of every single customer. We are appreciative of every customer and value every great decision of choosing the Moving Guys to assist you in any way. We promise to live up to the high standard of satisfactory on every job. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Moving Services

Load and Unload Help Load and Unload Help
Furniture Moving Furniture Moving

Business Credentials

Moving Guys has listed their business credentials below.

Verified
  • Type: State Name Registration
  • Issued By: Georgia
  • Registration Number: 21103416

Customer Reviews

Verified Columbus area customer reviews for Moving Guys.

4.4

(based on 10 reviews)



5
8
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
1

Barbara H



12/29/2022Truck Load

They did a super job.  It's nice to use people who do their job and don't complain.   Hooray to them!!!!!!

Sidnie S



6/9/2022Truck Unload

Very professional and polite, as well as extremely quick!

Jeffrey R



7/25/2021Truck Unload

Did an amazing job

Erin W



6/15/2021Truck Load

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

Leann M



1/8/2021Truck Load

If I could give negative stars for Moving Guys, I would. Totally unprofessional and an unacceptable packing job. To start, they texted us at 11:30 to say they’d been waiting at our neighborhood gate for an hour. Why didn’t they text us when they arrived? We rented our truck and moving blankets, but did not realize Uhaul had not put the blankets in the truck. These guys packed furniture and boxes every which way and never even asked if we had blankets. If they had, we would have realized they weren’t there and would have gotten them. They packed boxes and chairs on top of my formal dining table, damaged an antique dressing table, and then when they got only 60% of the stuff in the truck at the end of 4 hours, told my husband about no moving blankets. We’re out over $400 and had to unpack and repack the entire truck on the day we were supposed to be driving to SC. Do not use these clowns.

Response from Moving Guys:

I was very professional in my approach to help you. The customer writing the review was never present at all. I am very sorry that you are unhappy. We went above and beyond to get as much as we could as your husband was there for the entire 4 hours and approved everything we did. Your husband stated he had been to Uhaul 4 separate times with the Uhaul and still no equipment. I understand your frustration but to say we damaged things because your upset is totally unacceptable. We packed everything safe. Which is why we couldn't get everything on the truck because you didn't provide protection. We let your husband know that everything may not go and he pointed out what was most important. Everything went well until he called you at the end of the job. The way you talked to him is very similar to how your talking to me in which is unacceptable. Your husband was with us for four hours but you seem to act as if We were there alone. I understand that getting your 5 bedroom home and garage on the Uhaul truck at one time would be easier on everyone but that doesn't mean we can make it fit. We extend the same professional courtesy to every customer I wish you the best.

Alexandria H



12/10/2020Truck Unload

They were on time, fast, efficient, and polite. I couldn't have asked for a better moving experience.

Tamera R



7/13/2020Portable Storage Load

Took a chance hiring this company because I was in a bind. They were excellent. Packed my items quickly into my container and stayed within my  estimated time frame quoted. Hire them and you won’t regret it.

Read More Reviews

Service Area

We provide moving services within 70 miles of Columbus, GA.

Moving Guys - 812 Greenbriar Dr, Columbus, GA 31907

Equipment & Extra Services

In addition to labor-only moving services, we also provide the moving equipment, materials or additional services shown below.

  • Hand Truck Dolly
  • Packing Services
  • Unpacking Services
  • Plastic Wrap ($25)
  • Rope ($5)
  • Basic/Standard Tools
  • Disassemble & Reassemble Furniture
  • Disconnect & Reconnect Appliances
  • Floor Dolly

Business Hours

Monday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Compare Local Movers

See movers near you and real-time prices.