High Tech Movers

3.9


(6)
  • Gretna, Louisiana / Moving services within 100 miles
  • $85/hr (for 2 movers after 2hr min)
  • Booked 25 times on MovingLabor.com
  • 6 customer reviews
  • Response Time: Within a Few Hours
  • Hire Us to Help With:
  • Loading
  • Unloading
  • Furniture Move

About Us

We provide excellent customer service, and through diligent attitude and our work ethics, achieve careful relocation of possessions, accurate timing, and profound manner at the competitive pricing. At High Tech Movers, we put our customers needs first. Let us put the needs of you or your loved ones first.

Moving Services

Load and Unload Help Load and Unload Help
Furniture Moving Furniture Moving

Business Hours

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Equipment & Extra Services

In addition to labor-only moving services, we also provide the moving equipment, materials or additional services shown below.

  • Hand Truck Dolly
  • Packing Services
  • Unpacking Services
  • Plastic Wrap ($35)
  • Rope ($10)
  • Tie Downs ($30)
  • Basic/Standard Tools
  • Disassemble & Reassemble Furniture
  • Floor Dolly

Business Credentials

High Tech Movers has listed their business credentials below.

Verified
  • Type: Liability Insurance
  • Issued By: Western World
  • Policy Number: xxxxxx2772

Customer Reviews

3.9
6 Reviews
24 Moves
5
4
4
0
3
1
2
0
1
1
  • Timeliness4.3
  • Professionalism3.8
  • Communication4.3
  • Preparedness3.6
  • Expertise3.6
Stacey P


Truck Load2/24/2018

These guys were awesome!! On time, fast paced, careful with everything and packed our truck with lots of room to spare. We highly recommend High Tech Movers!!

Sarah B


Truck Load7/5/2016

Clear difference between the movers in Baton Rouge and the movers in Houston. The gentleman in Baton Rouge were very nice but did not bring any equipment to move any furniture. Often times were slow and more importantly the truck, in my opinion, could have been packed better. A lot of damage to furniture when we arrived in Houston. I know I waive the responsibility but more than 10 pieces of furniture were damaged and I can not imagine this was the result of my driving. Overall, very impressed with Elite Moving but will not be using High Tech Movers again.

Response from High Tech Movers

Pads are needed for these items to help prevent damages. There were zero pads provided for this load.

Jessica M


Packing6/25/2016

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

Response from High Tech Movers

Thank You Very Much. We Appreciate it.

Francesca W


Freight Unload9/25/2020

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

Response from High Tech Movers

Thank you for the positive review. We really appreciate it. 

Adrienne G


Truck Load6/21/2020

We had reserved the movers from 1-3. The Movers left before we could make it to storage due to Penske truck locking our truck up with no keys. We raced around town to find a new truck. Spoke to the movers and Faye the whole time told them we would pay for however many hours we needed to. We arrived at 2:58 and they were gone and would not turn back. I would never hire these movers again.

Response from High Tech Movers

We also arrived at 1pm when you said you were getting the truck and on the way we waited until 2:55 and we left. Nor was we paid. Communication is key, If you needed to reschedule the move it should have been called in before our arrival as we do have other jobs and customers waiting. 

Andres A


Portable Storage Unload6/23/2019

High Tech Movers did a great job moving me into a my new house. The movers were prompt, professional and most of all very careful. The lead mover made sure they held every piece of furniture the right way and they didn’t ding any of the walls even going job, highly recommend.

High Tech Movers - 520 Wall Blvd, Gretna, LA 70056