Alpha Services St. Louis LLC

Saint Louis, Missouri



13 Reviews
/
40 Moves

Hire Us to Help With:

Loading Unloading Furniture Move

About Us

Alpha Services St. Louis LLC provides moving labor help in Saint Louis, MO and the surrounding area. Alpha Services St. Louis LLC can help load a truck, unload a container or just lift heavy furniture in your existing home or office.

Moving Services

Load and Unload Help
Furniture Moving

Equipment & Extra Services

In addition to labor-only moving services, we also provide the moving equipment, materials or additional services shown below.

  • Basic/Standard Tools
  • Disassemble & Reassemble Furniture
  • Floor Dolly
  • Hand Truck Dolly
4.4 stars


13 reviews
/
40 moves
5
 
4
 
3
2
 
1
Timeliness
4.7
Professionalism
4.4
Communication
4.4
Preparedness
4.4
Expertise
4.3


Truck Load in St Louis, MO

This customer did not leave any additional comments.
by Joye G on 5/24/2018


Pack & Load in Saint Louis, MO

This customer did not leave any additional comments.
by Skylar A on 5/22/2018


Portable Storage Load in Richmond Heights, MO

I was short because it went over. They were kind and patient. Ed allowed me to give the $65 dollars cash next day, plus a $35 tip.
by Miriam D on 11/3/2017


Trailer Unload in Saint Louis, MO

I think it is reasonable that I know the full names of the movers... They were great, but I think the movers names should be added to the Email confirmation or on the signed form
by Jeff W on 8/30/2017


Portable Storage Load in Ballwin, MO

Lee has a gift for packing efficiently to use every inch of space. His team worked hard continuously for 5 hours. Always with a smile. Lee has a "can do" attitude that was reassuring. We moved into My Way containers. When we needed to wait for a fifth container, Lee said of course we will wait for it. "We work until the job is done" is what he said. You will be happy when you hire Lee and his guys!
by Barbara B on 8/5/2017


Packing in Ballwin, MO

Lee and his team were great. Lee knows how to get the job done and supervise his team well. We would rehire them again. Amazing guys!
by Barbara B on 8/4/2017


Truck Load in Collinsville, IL

This customer did not leave any additional comments.
by Marcus M on 8/3/2017


Portable Storage Load in Decatur, IL

They were most concerned about packing the pod in the "quickest way possible", rather than organizing to load the pods so 'all' our items could go in them there was not room for a bookcase and our grill. They also could have asked us to occasionally check their work some furniture items were not properly covered, but by the time we noticed it, the pod was packed. Overall, the men were delightful and very, very hard workers--should have supervised more of the packing.
by Russell W on 5/30/2017
Response from Alpha Services St. Louis LLC
Well, in response to the packing of the PODS. This was a two man load with a four bedroom house with close to 50 big boxes upstairs and close to 25 in the basement. We also had to move furniture around and out the house. The item were not packed in the POD. But we still moved them for the homeowners. When we arrived it was clear to me that they needed more PODs due to the amount of furniture in the house. In addition to that, we had a full garage to load into the PODs as well. We packed each POD to capacity and packed them using almost every square inch. I constantly went and got the homeowner and asked them if the were happy with the packing and pointed out each time when a heavy item needed to be stacked on top of another item of concern. The owners did supply some blankets and we used every one they had to protect the tops of furniture and also verified with the homeowners if it was okay with them before we proceeded and they complimented us on a great packing job along the way. I was absolutely shocked when I read the review and was disappointed to say the least. We packed the pods as fast and properly as we could being the amount of items we had with a three hour window.


Truck Load in Saint Louis, MO

The leader was great, but the other two were on their phones a lot. They did not come with a dolly. Also, I had been told that I could use a credit card, but after they arrived I was told I couldn't use a credit card without an extra charge. That is not what was advertised. AND, I did not get a copy of the bill or receipt. I need that to turn in.
by Lynn G on 3/26/2017
Response from Alpha Services St. Louis LLC
I thank the customer for her comments. We indeed had a dolly with us to use if necessary Buy the close proximity of the truck to the home would have made it more difficult to get the furniture and other items on the truck. My workers were busy the whole time and my workers allowed to use their cell phones other than to listen to music while in the truck. I will mail out or email a copy of the work order to the customer.


Truck Load in Old Monroe, MO

We expected them to know how to load a truck without damaging the furniture. That was not the case unfortunately. We had some significant damage to the way the furniture was stacked in the truck. The guys were very polite and did everything requested so I consider the error to be ours. When we took charge & only relied on them for the "muscle" they did fine.
by Darlena J on 10/2/2016
Response from Alpha Services St. Louis LLC
From the beginning to the end of the load, the customer insisted to load the truck their way. We couldn't work as normal taking items out of the home without the customers instructions based on what they wanted to go where on the truck. When you have three movers who are trying to complete a load in a timely manner, it's difficult when you have the homeowners trying to regulate every single piece that is taken out of the home and in my opinion, if there was any breakdown in communication, it was due to that. We knew from the beginning that there would be something that they wouldn't approve of because of our initial contact when we arrived. We pride ourselves in being and remaining professional even when faced with extremely difficult customers whom you can't please for reasons beyond our control. Ultimately, it is the customer's responsibility to make sure that their items were situated appropriately inside the truck to prevent damage since they insisted on arranging the items THEMSELVES. I am truly saddened that they were unhappy with our service since we did every single thing we were asked to do. In addition, if we had the opportunity to load the truck the way we normally do, their furniture wouldn't have been damaged. As they explain in the customer comments, they took charge so it's obvious that the damage was due to circumstances outside of our control.
Get More Reviews

Alpha Services St. Louis LLC - 913 Cadora Dr, Saint Louis, MO 63137

Need Help? Call us at (888) 354-8303

Stay Connected
BBB Accredited

Weight Calculator for Granite, Marble and Glass

SqFt:
Estimated Weight: Lbs