Top Rated

For You By Us Movers

3.9


(25)
  • Toledo, Ohio / Moving services within 140 miles
  • Starting at $80.00/hr for 2 movers
  • Booked 101 times on MovingLabor.com
  • 25 customer reviews
  • Response Time: Under an Hour
  • Hire Us to Help With:
  • Loading
  • Unloading
  • Furniture Move

About Us

We are a moving company with over 10 years of experience! We do local and long distance moves! Need a fast paced moving company that handle all items with care give For You By Us Movers a call! Pack it, Load it, Move it, we get the job done!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Moving Services

Load and Unload Help Load and Unload Help
Furniture Moving Furniture Moving

Business Hours

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Equipment & Extra Services

In addition to labor-only moving services, we also provide the moving equipment, materials or additional services shown below.

  • Floor Dolly
  • Hand Truck Dolly
  • Packing Services
  • Unpacking Services
  • Appliance Dolly
  • Basic/Standard Tools
  • Disassemble & Reassemble Furniture
  • Disconnect & Reconnect Appliances

Customer Reviews

3.9
25 Reviews
91 Moves
5
13
4
4
3
4
2
3
1
1
  • Timeliness3
  • Professionalism4.3
  • Communication3.9
  • Preparedness4.4
  • Expertise4.1
Kevin H


Truck Load & Unload6/27/2020

Unable to Show

This review has been flagged for violating our review guidelines. Its rating is not included in the overall rating shown for this mover.

Connie R


Truck Unload6/15/2020

Only suggestion is once they know an ETA , they should inform the customer just for information.  They did arrive within window and did a great job. 

Leah F


Truck Load5/28/2020

These guys were great! Fast and diligent. Highly recommend them.

Bonnie W


Truck Unload5/10/2020

These guys were great!  Got the job done in no time.  I am hiring them to unload the pod that will be delivered next week.   

Bryan S


Portable Storage Unload2/10/2020

On time, Professional,  & Very Experienced & Prepared with a dolly, tools, etc. I would recommend them for out of state or simply local. Five Stars All The Way! Bryan S ( CubeSmart). 

Rosemary B


Truck Load10/11/2020

Only one complaint  they were late but called and let us know they were running behind, they arrived and went right to work they where friendly and great workers. Would recommend them 

Lynnette B


Furniture Move10/1/2020

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

Don R


Truck Load9/19/2020

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

Anita W


Truck Unload8/11/2020

BROKEN ITEMS STACKED CROOKED AND BURIED MY STUFF. I COULD NOT GET TO ANYTHING! THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO COME AND RESTACK BUT NEVER SHOWED! STACKED HEAVY BOXES ON TOP OF MY SMALL FRAGILE GLASS AND BROKE IT!!! NEED A REFUND!!

Tara H


Truck Load & Unload7/2/2020

I would not recommend this company to anyone. My window was 8-10 am for them to arrive. I was notified that morning it’d be closer to 11 & I was fine with that...they didn’t end up showing up until 1:30 pm. I had to pay for an extra day on my uhaul because of this. When unloading the truck they were very slow. One of the movers did basically the entire job while the other stood in the uhaul kicking boxes around and shoving them to the front to be removed from the truck. My husband ended up leaving work early & coming to help so we didn’t have to pay these “professionals” for extra hours. My entertainment system was damaged. I was NOT satisfied with this company’s job. I wouldn’t even rate them at a 1 star but had to select a rating for each section....pay more & go elsewhere...lesson learned for me.

Response from For You By Us Movers

I am sorry for your inconvenience. We accommodate you for being late due to the customer going over on there time by paying for your uhaul truck and we also worked an additional hour for no extra charge. I’ve tried to contact you to see what else issue you had because I see you file a complaint because of us being late but no response. It is very important to my company to make sure all customers are satisfied but at this point I’m unsure of what else you may want.

Read More Reviews

For You By Us Movers - 3231 Beaumont Dr, Toledo, OH 43608

Weight Calculator for Granite, Marble and Glass
SqFt:
Estimated Weight: Lbs