UCALL&IHAUL Moving Services

4.5


(65)
  • Atlanta, Georgia / Moving services within 40 miles
  • Starting at $75.00/hr for 2 movers
  • Booked 217 times on MovingLabor.com
  • 65 customer reviews
  • Response Time: Under an Hour
  • Hire Us to Help With:
  • Loading
  • Unloading
  • Furniture Move

About Us

UCALL&IHAUL Moving Services provides moving labor help in Atlanta, GA and the surrounding area. UCALL&IHAUL Moving Services can help load a truck, unload a container or just lift heavy furniture in your existing home or office.

Moving Services

Load and Unload Help Load and Unload Help
Furniture Moving Furniture Moving

Business Hours

Monday 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Equipment & Extra Services

In addition to labor-only moving services, we also provide the moving equipment, materials or additional services shown below.

  • Hand Truck Dolly
  • Packing Services
  • Unpacking Services
  • Appliance Dolly ($50)
  • Basic/Standard Tools
  • Disassemble & Reassemble Furniture
  • Disconnect & Reconnect Appliances
  • Floor Dolly

Business Credentials

UCALL&IHAUL Moving Services has listed their business credentials below.

Verified
  • Type: Liability Insurance
  • Issued By: Craddock Insurance
  • Policy Number: xxxxxx8282

Customer Reviews

4.5
65 Reviews
205 Moves
5
52
4
5
3
4
2
2
1
2
  • Timeliness4.7
  • Professionalism4.6
  • Communication4.6
  • Preparedness4.5
  • Expertise4.3
Delois C


Truck Load & Unload8/31/2019

The owner called me right after I booked them and they came on time! The movers were amazing- taking time to make sure my furniture was covered amd protected. They were very professional. I'm definitely gonna use them again!

Response from UCALL&IHAUL Moving Services

Delois, thanks for your 5star review and recommendation! Rick K.  owner 

Rachel D


Truck Unload7/27/2019

The movers arrived on time and worked quickly and efficiently. Much better than the first movers we hired! Rick called the day before our move to schedule arrival time, which I appreciated since only gave us a time window (first movers did not call, I had to call them). Would hire again!

Response from UCALL&IHAUL Moving Services

Thanks for your wonderful review and recommendation! Remember when UCALL IHAUL! Rick K. owner

Kimmie W


On-Site Move3/10/2019

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

Response from UCALL&IHAUL Moving Services

Kimmie, thanks for your excellent 5star review and recommendation! Rick K. owner

Carl S


Portable Storage Unload2/4/2019

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

Response from UCALL&IHAUL Moving Services

Carl, thanks for your excellent 5star review and repeat business. Rick K. owner

Carl S


Portable Storage Load9/6/2018

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

Response from UCALL&IHAUL Moving Services

Carl, thanks for your 5star review and recommendation! Rick K. owner

Kim D


Portable Storage Unload9/30/2020

The guys were very young but they did a great job. They were prompt, hard working and very respectful.  The only small complaint I would have was they didn’t have any dollies to move things with. If we hadn’t had any, I’m not sure they would have been able to complete the job in the time we paid for.

Response from UCALL&IHAUL Moving Services

Kim, thanks for your good review and recommendation!  Rick K. owner

Tammy Q


Truck Load9/8/2020

Great job guys! they got it done

Response from UCALL&IHAUL Moving Services

Tammy, thanks for your excellent 5star review and high recommendation!

Linda Y


Truck Load8/13/2020

Hired them to pack truck. I expected experienced, knowledgeable packers I got high school/college kids that damaged my furniture  because they did not properly pack the truck as confirmed by my unpackers. Very disappointed as I hired  them to avoid my sons without the experience Damaging my furniture

Tina G


Truck Load & Unload6/14/2020

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

Response from UCALL&IHAUL Moving Services

Tina, thanks for your excellent review and high recommendation!  Rick K. owner

Brandon T


Truck Load11/1/2019

DO NOT USE!Ricks guys were completely inexperienced. At Ricks direction, I provided 60 furniture pads and 2000 sq ft of shrink wrap and was told they his guys were “professionals” and that they would take care of everything. Later, Rick claimed that “professionalism” isn’t in his vocabulary. First, one of his three guys was nearly an hour late. Because rick refunded $20, he thinks that makes it okay.  His crew refused to use hand trucks, they thought a box clearly labeled “TV” contained rugs And dragged it down my stairs at a full sprint, and They put a hole in my wall on moving day. And those were the forgivable things! Not a single piece of wooden furniture was wrapped, and almost every piece or set is severely damaged. Over 25 furniture pads went unused, and my furniture ranges from several scratched to completely broken. When I addressed this Rick, he immediately went into attack mode and claimed that it was MY fault things were damaged for not explicitly telling his guys what needed wrapped. Imagine going to a restaurant, ordering a meal, having it cooked wrong and then being berated by the chef for not standing in the kitchen and telling him how to make it. Complete joke. Beyond this, they brought a trailer door down on the side of a brand new dryer, completely scratching the side of it and denying I said that I was going to explore possible recourse, including filing a complaint here and seeing if I had any options with my credit card company, Rick threatened me with criminal action for theft of services!The only thing I will say is that his guys worked hard in the pouring down rain, and for that I tipped his guys.I would attach a dozen pictures here if I could of the MANY pieces of broken furniture after Ricks completely unqualified team handled my move. DO NOT TAKE THE RISK ON THIS COMPANY. If you do, you better watch his guys like a hawk, and take an accurate inventory of EVERYTHING that they touch as it goes on the I could give negative stars, I would.

Response from UCALL&IHAUL Moving Services

DO NOT BELIEVE THIS REVIEW! This customer hired us to load their 26ft truck and trailer which we did so well that he not only tipped the movers but also commented that they deserved the Tetrix award for such a great load!  He even signed the contract that states we didn't damage any of his property!  He drives the truck and has another company unload his truck and then tries to blame us for damages that were out of our care, custody and control!  We've been in business for almost 14 years and have thousands of customer reviews that are 95% positive.  Rick K. owner

Read More Reviews

UCALL&IHAUL Moving Services - 4371 Winters Chapel Rd, Atlanta, GA 30360