Weekend Warrior Moving

4.8


(21)
  • Independence, Missouri / Moving services within 60 miles
  • $95/hr (for 2 movers after 2hr min)
  • Booked 53 times on MovingLabor.com
  • 21 customer reviews
  • Response Time: Around an Hour
  • Hire Us to Help With:
  • Loading
  • Unloading
  • Furniture Move

About Us

Weekend Warrior Moving brings the muscles to make your moves hastle free! Each move includes 2 warriors/ movers, dollies, moving blankets, includes furniture assembly and disassemble as needed, we offer cleaning and packing at a discounted rate to our moving customers, fast, friendly, & experienced movers. With only a 2 hour minimum, we can get the small jobs done as well as the big ones! Great reviews on many sites. Please contact us for any questions or for booking.

Moving Services

Load and Unload Help Load and Unload Help
Furniture Moving Furniture Moving

Business Hours

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Equipment & Extra Services

In addition to labor-only moving services, we also provide the moving equipment, materials or additional services shown below.

  • Floor Dolly
  • Hand Truck Dolly
  • Can provide packing materials
  • Packing Services
  • Appliance Dolly
  • Basic/Standard Tools
  • Disassemble & Reassemble Furniture

Customer Reviews

4.8
21 Reviews
47 Moves
5
19
4
1
3
1
2
0
1
0
  • Timeliness4.8
  • Professionalism4.9
  • Communication4.8
  • Preparedness4.8
  • Expertise4.6
Sherry D


Truck Load & Unload11/17/2020

The crew did a great job we will use them again!

Ginerva T


Truck Load9/5/2020

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

John S


Truck Load8/30/2020

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

Ming C


Truck Load & Unload8/27/2020

Harry and his team were punctual, quick, professional, and had blankets and dollies and hustled to get things done right and right on time. Very highly recommended for a great company if you only need some man power for a move!!

Mark M


Truck Load8/4/2020

Only one glass vase broken.  Most likely caused by how  it was packed.

Response from Weekend Warrior Moving

We did not provide the packing on this job, (just so it’s noted)

Pam J


Portable Storage Load2/23/2021

Our Weekend Warriors showed up right on time and used every available ounce of space in our PODs leaving room for more.  Very Professional and asked great questions to ensure they were packing correct items. 

Response from Weekend Warrior Moving

Glad to help & was a pleasure doing business. Call us anytime you need help in the future. 

Lorraine B


Truck Load & Unload1/12/2021

Audible complaints about moving furniture, heaviness of furniture. Did not take apart bed or reassemble, my daughter did it. Did not pack truck efficiently, several pieces had to be moved on a second run without their help. They did empty the truck somewhat quickly & that was helpful. They were pleasant & helped with placing large items where I wanted. I went to their vehicle to talk to them & the smell of pot was very strong, I was glad they weren’t driving the truck. 

Response from Weekend Warrior Moving

It would be great if the customer would have contacted us about any concerns they may have had with the crew that was sent out on their move. It is disheartening to read these complaints and not once was anything stated to our management. When asked if the move went well on the phone at the end of their move, we were told that everything was great and they thanked the owner for sending the guys out & paid via credit card with not any mention of anything negative at all. We will be contacting this particular crew and addressing the customers concerns & hope that the allegations are certainly not true, and apologize on the behalf of the company if they are. Really wish this was brought up directly to us, and at the time of the move instead of a week later in a review.

Nicholas W


Portable Storage Unload12/5/2020

This customer did not leave any additional comments.

Response from Weekend Warrior Moving

When booking, sometimes people do not realize that the window of 2 hours is the window for the guys to arrive and start....this person booked 2 hours of services & assumed the 2hour window to arrive was his 2 hours requested of work. He booked the start between 10&12 and our guys arrived exactly at 11, which is exactly within the 2hours time frame for arrival. Should have been 5stars but do to customers misunderstandings, he gave 4 for timelines 

Shannon M


Packing11/23/2020

Weekend Warrior Movers were amazing.  I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

Jerry M


Truck Unload11/23/2020

Great guys, great work

Read More Reviews

Weekend Warrior Moving - 523 w Jones st, Independence, MO 64050